FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Any writers here?

Bucaragay
I'm in the middle of the writing of my first novel (in spanish). I've found all the problems a newbie can find during the process but I am fascinated how everything is being pulled together. Specially by the state of mind you are while you're writing. It's like you were thinking about everything and nothing at the same time.

Are there some fellow writers here? Let's share some experiences
S3nd K3ys
My writing gets sporatic real fast. I guess it's ADD.

I always jump around, or skip things, or keep putting things out of order in one way or another.

Crying or Very sad
missdixy
Yes! I'm a writer. Love writing stream of conscious type of literature and poetry. I also speak spanish Smile
TurtleShell
I write too. Actually, I'm more of a painter than a writer, but writing is something I can do on the commute to work in the morning and painting isn't, so it just works out. anyway, I'm always surprised by the way that the plot will come together when I'm working on a new story. Occasionally I feel like I'm not making it up, I'm just discovering what's already there. Sometimes, the plot goes a different direction than I think it should go...or I get this idea that something should happen and I don't know why...and when I think about it enough, I realize it makes perfect sense. Like it was the only thing that could have happened at all. It's fun...like a game...I just stare at the words enough and they make their own story.
rightclickscott