FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Dream Theater

hsadmin
I haven't seen many people on here that listen to dream theater. For anyone who likes metal, I think you should deffinitly check them out. There guitarist ( well one of them ) John Petrucci ( SP? ) is crazy. I think he's better than steve vai Surprised

You can listen to a couple of there songs by going to www.myspace.com/dreamtheaterfans

If you like guitar solos, this is deffinitly a great band to listen to.
Sinangel
yes, dream theater is an awsome band, lots of good solos and a nice clean vocal.

Ive been listening to them for atleast a good 4 years, and im still not bored with any of the songs, espesialy not glass prison and a change of seasons.
poland21489
Dream Theater is actually what turned me on to metal. Petrucci is a phenomenal guitarist, and i just cant get enough of those solid, clean vocals. The whole progressive metal thing really sets them aparts from anything else I listen to, so they're always a breath of fresh air in any playlist. But yeah, it seems few people are aware of them or appreciate their musical value.
hsadmin
poland21489 wrote:
. Petrucci is a phenomenal guitarist.

Yea he is. I wish to be like him somday ( a freakin crazy guitarist ).. There's no way I'll be anywhere near as good as him. You can actually understand what he says, yes. And they set the frequencys, so everything comes out perfect. I don't understand why such a little amount of people listen to them. The get more popular every year, but, people.. IDK. Must really only like freakin hip-hop rap so called 'HIT MUSIC'!
ThornsOfSorrow