FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Java vs. C++

Java or C++?
Java
33%
 33%  [ 12 ]
C++
66%
 66%  [ 24 ]
Total Votes : 36

MeTHoD-X
Do we have any programmers in here that have a preference...

Java allows 'easier' working because a lot of the libraries are already made for you.

C++ allows the user to make exactly what they want, how they want it, with much more time needed most of the time...

Let me know what you think ?
varun_dodla
I'm a software developer and like anyone else have my own preferences. I prefer Java over C++ . Yes!! Java has a whole lot of readily available libraries and with free development kits like Eclipse coding and debugging in Java is very easy.
Also I feel why anyone should prefer a language is tht he is comfortable with it.
umeshtangnu
well it depends upon what u r developing
well i would not use java on a application that requires speed
also i would not use c++ for gui development
so both languages have their positive and negative points and it in the end depends upon the programmer and the work
rooparam
umeshtangnu wrote:
well it depends upon what u r developing
well i would not use java on a application that requires speed
so both languages have their positive and negative points and it in the end depends upon the programmer and the work

he is right. we can't compare java v/s c++ because both have their advantages and disadvantages .
blueray
That's depends on what type of apps will be written.

Actually I prefer Java for the moderm programming. Now everything require fast, fast and fast to build-up a application system. Most of the programs today almost be web enabled, even for desktop.

If a system build from c++, it would requires a big effort.
loosu
Performance , goes with C++ .
Portability goes with Java .

When efficiency is the keyword , go for c++ .

But when elegance is needed along with portability , then java is the answer .
mike_phi