FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Dragonlance

INeedHelp
Has anyone else read these books? I am just starting out with the Dragons of Autumn Twilight by Weis and Hickman. So far it is a really good read if you like light, fluffy, cliche fantasy. Anyway discuss your thoughts on them.
Shike
Glad to see your starting with the Dragonlance Chronicles. THey are a good series, pay attention to Raistlin. He is probably the best character out of the books, except for Tasslehoff (the kender). They were written for TSR when Hickman was running a D&D game in the world (that is where the chronicles came from). All of the main characters are Fantasy Archtypes. FIghter, Wizard, Cleric, Thief, Ranger, Paladin, Barbarian, Dwarven Fighter. Enjoy the books, I think you will like the characters.
Victus13
Great series. I've read it quite a few times now. Tass and Raistlin are defenately great.
As well as Fizzban, he's a personal favorite. Though not with them for that long, still a great one.

As well, if you enjoy this series you should check out: Time of the Twins, Test of the Twins, War of the Twins (I dont know if that's the right order, lol.) All about Raistlin and Caramon. Smile
Noner
I have readed almost all of the Dragonlance books, which have been translated for my language. I would like to read also the english versions, but I can't, as my english is very weak, as you can surely see from my post.
Shike
I'm currently reading the Annotated Legends. IT's great. I love the story, but the annotations are great, well the ones form the authors and the poet.
Eyvind