FRIHOST • FORUMS • SEARCH • FAQ • TOS • BLOGS • COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

PLAYS?? DO WE TALK ABOUT THESE HERE?

rjaduthie
Does anyone enjoy a good trip to the theatre? Well, if so do we dare speak of it here? Where then?

Anyway, I've seen a good one recently. Also, in production, is another, if you're interested on these sort of things.

If you are at all, post here a reply and I'll start a dialogue.

Deal?
Arseniy
I'm actor. by myself. I'm studying in Lyceum of Arts and now we're playing Gulliver. Last year we played Ali Baba and next year we plan to play Romeo and Julliet or Hamlet or something like Hell by Dante. Will be fun!
evanc88
I just recently went to see Gem of the Ocean, a play by August Wilson. It was AMAZING. I recommend going to see any August Wilson plays if they're in your town, he's a great playwright. I love going to see plays, but I also love reading them. I think it's wonderful how much an author can do with just minimal stage direction and dialogue.
TurtleShell
I go to the theater and I've been trying to more shows lately. Most recently I saw Waiting for Godot, and Port Authority Throw Down (I really enjoyed it! the rest of the audience didnt seem so hot on it, but I was).

Waiting for Godot was not everything I hoped it would be...I think I ruined it for myself, having spent the last several years wishing to see it (that's the best way to get disappointed about anything, you know).

Favorite plays include...Stones in His Pockets and Le Costume. I saw both productions several years ago in London. In fact, Le Costume was the first play I ever saw that had subtitles, which was interesting:)