FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Forum/Message Board Questions

TruPain
I have a coiuple of questions about what forum/message board to use.

I am new to creating my own forums, I have normally just used the free ones that some websites offer, but I think I am interested in using Invisionboard. Would this be a good choice? Or is there something that is easier to set up?

Also, I just want to make sure, if I do go with invisionboard, is that supported here with the free domain?

I am open to suggestions. I may be new to forums, but I do have knowledge with websites...

Thanks in advance for your answers and suggestions...
Traveller
TruPain wrote:
... I think I am interested in using Invisionboard...

Try phpBB instead, since paid softwared such as Invision is not allowed here:

Quote:
A) The following is strictly forbidden on our servers

6. vBulletin, IPB and other paid forums/software.

Any kind of the practices mentioned above, will result in an immediate cancellation of your account and/or legal actions towards you.
(Source: Terms of Service)
TruPain
Traveller wrote:
TruPain wrote:
... I think I am interested in using Invisionboard...

Try phpBB instead, since paid softwared such as Invision is not allowed here:

Quote:
A) The following is strictly forbidden on our servers

6. vBulletin, IPB and other paid forums/software.

Any kind of the practices mentioned above, will result in an immediate cancellation of your account and/or legal actions towards you.
(Source: Terms of Service)

point noted Embarassed

Are there different types of phpBB or is there a specific one that you think I should try? And is it rather easy to set on up and maintain it?
Traveller
TruPain wrote:
Are there different types of phpBB or is there a specific one that you think I should try? And is it rather easy to set on up and maintain it?