FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I'm studying abroad and got stuck...

creezalird
Halo...
I'm a student and currently studies electrical engineering in fachhochschule Rosenheim Germany.I feels a little bit worry about my studies as I don't understand quite a lot in the lectures.They're all talking like me never existed.
So I need some place in the internet to express all my worryness and problems,so that I don't get crazy
JoseRizal
you should try learning the language - doesn't your school offer language tutoring?
it's fun to study abroad - you get to make new friends, learn about their culture, maybe hook up with a fraulein or two Smile
being able to communicate with them is the key, though.
creezalird
Actually I've already learned the language for about 2 years in my country..but then after 1 whole year working before I fly to Germany,I've almost lost all the ability to speak the language..
Sad to say,but that is the truth that I must face..
Thanx dude
JoseRizal
i feel you, man. seems that nowadays one has to know more than their native language to have a satisfactory co-existence in society.
i, for example, work with a few spanish-speaking co-workers - i find their language melodic and pleasing to the ear, and i very much would like to be able to participate in their conversations (and the senoritas are hot, btw Smile )
i've set my goal to learn spanish, and am now looking around on the web for a good tutorial.
hope it works out for both you and me.
tonerj
i totally recognize that ist's important to no languages other than your native, especially spanish, it being the second biggest language in america
discountcontacts
Hey Guys, the order of importance of current languages is as follows according to the 2006 G-meister scale:

English
Chinese (Mandarin)
Spanish
French
Arabic
Japanese
Korean
Brazilian Portugese
German
Russian