FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

A New Bulletin Board

duckling
Hi everyone,

I've been coding a bulletin board in PHP for 5 months. It really became a good script. I'm trying to add all useful things that I think and that I've seen on other scripts. In the past 5 months, I've set the base of the script. Importantest one was - I think - template system which allows you to be able to edit it the view the sight of the forum with an easy html editor. You can completely change the sight of the forum by editing the template files. Editing templates feature will be included in the Admin Panel as well.

The common question will be "Why are you coding a new bb instead of using the ready-to-use ones?" i think and my answer is:

Yes, there are lots of bulletin boards but some of them doesn't provide my needs and some of them are paid scripts. I'm trying to provide all the things you need and make it free as long as possible.

I'm now thinking about integrating a blog script. I know that there lots of people has their on blogs. This would be a perfect feature because they will be able to provide their members to have their members' own blogs.

Everyone there is interested in coding so, I think everybody here can answer my following question:

What do you expect from a bulletin board?

Your thoughts are really important for me and the feature of my script. You can be sure that your ideas will be included in this script of course it's an useful one and which hasn't been added yet Smile

You will be able to try it yourself in the first quarter of 2007 and you will be able to install and use it in the Summer of 2007. The dates aren't specific so, the first release might come earlier than Summer.

Now, lets discuss our thoughts Smile
[FuN]goku
you should include:
-ranks
-guest, registered, vip , mod , jr admin , admin , owner: Levels
-themes
-all the standard stuff basically
-maybe upload file script.