FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

MY HARRY POTTER SITE :) comments.. and.. help :S!!!!

alexpotter
hello Very Happy.. well i'm working on my harry potter website... I'm just finishing the last details.. but it is here Very Happy

www.hedwigsparty.com

Please tell me what you think.. and I also have a question for the firefox users... how does the template look Smile? because in my computer it looks all weird in firefox =(.. i would really appreciate if someone knows how to fix that =)
rayx
I like the flash banner.
warallthetm
Nice flash banner. I wish i knew more about flash and stuff.... I'm not very good with it.
alexpotter
yay, I'm glad you liked the banner Smile and also, thanx for visiting my site Wink
It is the first time that I make a mambo template, and :S! It was hard Smile for me who I knew nothing about CSS and such, I used to do my all websites in dreamweaver and all that, so no codes and such..

warallthetm wrote:
Nice flash banner. I wish i knew more about flash and stuff.... I'm not very good with it.

Well.. flash is very easy to use Smile I you take the beginner's tutorial, should take you a day or two to understand the basics, and that's enough for making a simple banner Smile
warallthetm
I know the basics, i created some an app that capture a userers webcam ever 5 seconds and ports the bmp to php, where it used GD to create a jpg. It was neat but it used alot of bandwith. I just takes me a Looooong time to figure the stuff out.
Chris24
Slow down the newsflash
CafeMaster
as you are putting google advt.
put the advt at proper position.
it will help in good presentation as well as nice leads.

cafemaster
endure
I have to say very nice done, I like it, and I like Harry Potter. The banner is awesome, did you make it yourself? Nicely done with the integrating the banner into the website theme.