FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Copyrights

Arsenick
Hey everybody...

I am currently designing a website and, since I have no experience nor any knowledge in HTML, I am using small parts of graphics from other websites that I sometimes modify.
Since my site will not be profit oriented, and that I try to make it original by modifying the graphics, I was wondering if the owners of these sites will ever have a clue of what I'm doing, and if yes, would it matter that much for them.

To be more precise, I don't want to replicate other site, I juste inspire myself from those and use some of the graphics.

Anyway, thx guys...

(sry if the post is in the wrong section, didn't know where to go)
Scoria
Well, let me tell you this.
1. Stealing graphics from others site are lame as hell, just show how lame you are.
2. Rather have a shit site then a stolen one.
3. If somone would steel my graphics, I would honestly be pist. If copyrighted, you can get into serious trouble.

So, just try not to do it.

Sincerly,
Johan
reddishblue
Yeah im with scoria even if the graphics are not copyrighted, which they should have done, dont steal them or slightly mod them and put them on your site, if we're talking about logos and banners here post a request in the marketplace and get something original...someguy with an alien avatar made mine his name was something like artherbenninchi.
Anyways they might have worked hard to make those graphics so just don't steal them.
godam64
there are tons of free website templates available to use. i think some of them allow you to modify and use it for any use including for commercial porpose. stealing graphic from other website that never allow you to use any part of the site is so damn lame. it's a sin just like you download and listen to an mp3 without buying the original song.