FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Input on my website

JBotAlan
Hey,

I think this is the right forum to discuss this on--I saw another one of these on here.

I am just starting to learn web design--there's a big difference between knowing HTML and knowing web design. My homepage is trash right now (see for yourself http://jbotalan.frih.net ) and I'm working on redesigning it. Right now I am just trying to create a simple template to base all my pages off of. The template is at http://jbotalan.frih.net/Grossmann/main.html . Please critique it. I imagine it doesn't even validate at the moment.

The teacher told me my code was okay as it was simple and that means it will be a good template--but I'd like the opinion of someone besides a teacher, as they are not necessarily the most educated people (ironic, ain't it...).

Thank you kindly,
JBot
ninjakannon
Firstly I must issue you with a warning.
TOS, Section A, Rule 7 wrote:
Content related to hacking, torrents, peer to peer, cracking and serial numbers.

Your site appears to contain content related to hacking... and you're not allowed that on the frihost servers. So I'd take that off before a moderator or admin can do anything about it. So long as you haven't been warned before, though, you should be ok.

Now, onto the design:
I think it would be better if the title image was aligned with the centre of the main body of text, not the centre of the page.
You could move all the 'boring' links down a bit, so that they align with the top of the main body of text.
Perhaps make the gap between the links at the top and the page title slightly wider.