FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

DotA (Defense of the Ancients)

azzum
DotA is a very fun/addicting game. If you haven't tried it then I highly reccomend that you do. It is a custom map for Warcraft III : The Frozen Throne. Just buy the game, download the map frome her http://getdota.com, and your ready to roll. To find out more about the game go to http://www.dota-allstars.com
ForceRun
Yeah I have had heard about this Map but I hardly ever play WC3 anymore, do you think this map is worth installing WC3?
Sparda
Dota is a good custom game for Warcraft III. Me personally, I am not that good at it, but the creators of the game really did a good job for the gameplay and sound of course. You can choose your character from either the good side or the evil side. Then you can level up from creeps or the enemys units/heros. It's an alright game, but when speaking of Warcraft III custom games, Id rather Puzzle type games.
Abysmo
DotA is good fun, as Sparda said, it's creators have done awesomely well to get the map so well created. But for me, I can't go past TD maps, love 'em to death.
Zpanzer
i have tried some times now and i think its a bit too long for a custom strategi map, im sure many people like it but the constant running back and forward, killing enemy NPCs and kill enemy players and then get kicked and then the same again and again, its very boring on a long term in my opinion, im more to maze games, specially the one mauls where you teamwork.
Nitro15
This map is horrible in my opinion. If you pick certain heroes, there is no chance for survival. Some of them are blatantly overpowered, while most are extremely underpowered.
Cov3r70ps
DotA is great. It was even better back before TFT when it was the only game around that had custom skills/abilities. It is the best example I can think of that shows why Warcraft 3 is truely great. It's all in the customization.