FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I can not stop thinking....

bartdou
These days I'm busy creating my web site, everything needs thinking about, conceiving, designing, coding, testing, etc. The problem is, when I go to bed I still think about them without stop,and this result in that I can not fall asleep since I lay down 2 hours ago.
What's wrong with me? What should I do? Don't tell me go on working untill I fall asleep unconsciously before the working desk, because, you see, I'm a student and I live in school's dormitory with other 3 classmates, I have to go to bed when it's time for sleeping, I can not disturb them, and also that's bad for health.
Have you ever had the similar experience? How did you solve it?
Lennon
You've found something that really get's your clockwork ticking.

You obviously find web design very stimulating. You're now unleashing all your talent and skill at this one web-site. You're putting your whole self into this project.

the good news is that this enthusiasm will calm down over time. Either you will get fed up of programming or you will find some balance with your daily life with mates, sports, etc in a short while.

In the short term, you don't have to give up anything or do anything to fix your problem. In fact, you don't have a problem. you've found something you're good at, keep it up, but don't end up a workaholic, learn to take breaks and find something else to do in the meantime like hanging out with some of the other guys.
SmartIcon
I have also the same problem what you have. I am doing so many thinks that I always thinking abot anything. I am also in Love. So I am thinking always about my "Lady Luck". I am thinking in dream also. What should I do?
RT Cunningham
Whenever I spend too much time thinking about a web project and find myself thinking about it while trying to sleep, I do something to take my mind off of it.