FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Little problem with screensaver and WinXP.

Da Rossa
Hi, I have a personalised screensaver that I downloaded somewhere. Seems to be innocent. but I'm almost sure that it is related to the following:

- I don't often leave the pc for the threshold time in minutes to trigger the SS, but since I'm studying next to the pc it's been happening more often. I realize that, when I touch the keyboard or mouse to quit the SS and come back to the WinXP (Home, SP2) screen, my ALT+TAB combo becomes useless: the splash window show up, and as I press TAB it does swift the little blue square from one open application to another, but when I release the keys the chosen window won't become active. Then I have to manually take the mouse and minimise the undesired window by clicking the minimise button at the right-up corner. This seems to be useless, but it stresses when your shortcuts aren't working properly... Smile

I'd appreciate the help!
Jaan
Doesn't sound like a huge problem to me, probably a simple glitch in XP. Never happens to me. Try changing your screensaver settings. It also may be that you downloaded the screensaver from a "non-trusted" site, and the coding is not complete.
Cheers.
Da Rossa
Jaan wrote:
Doesn't sound like a huge problem to me, probably a simple glitch in XP. Never happens to me. Try changing your screensaver settings. It also may be that you downloaded the screensaver from a "non-trusted" site, and the coding is not complete.
Cheers.

Probably this is the answer. The SS is not from a "truuuusted" site, and the others, default of Windows, does not cause this.
Thanks.
tar-xzv
Quote:
but it stresses when your shortcuts aren't working properly...