FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Mac and WiFi? [SOLVED!] Airport=Wifi

Simulator
Does anyone know if Mac supports WiFi connections? I'd like to link it up to my wireless network though I can't find any support on it. If not can you use a Internet connection through blue-tooth?
Saber
If your mac has a wireless card then yes it can. What kind of mac do you have?
Simulator
I don't have one yet, but I was thinking of getting a Mac Mini, that has AirPort and Bluetooth, I'm a noob when it comes to Macs, its a whole new world for me
{name here}
Simulator wrote:
I don't have one yet, but I was thinking of getting a Mac Mini, that has AirPort and Bluetooth, I'm a noob when it comes to Macs, its a whole new world for me

I suggest you don't worry because Macs were meant for the computer illiterate person inside all of us. It should be easy for you.
Simulator
So what I just cross my fingers and hope that it will somehow connect to my wifi connection.... Rolling Eyes Though that does work for Windows.......

Anyway, in short I want to know if a WiFi card/slot can be setup on a Mac
Saber
most macs come with a wireless card in them. Some of the old ones dont, but I think all the newer ones do. Ill check that tho.

Then to connect its just like connecting anything else to wireless.

Yup they all come with build in wireless cards.
Xeniczone
Just make sure you have the Airport card. The Card not the software. Apple is a little confusing using the name for both the hardware and the software.

As far as getting started on a mac it should be fairly easy. Unlike most linux version that are made to be similar to Windows. Macintosh doesn't do this. They stick with their own traditions. If you have any questions you can just email me.
coreymanshack
Xeniczone wrote: