FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

PhP/mySQL problem need help!

darkjoker
Crying or Very sad ok i just got a register and login system put in i did it my self and just to let you know im not very good at ethier. But this is what is confuseing me. When i test it and register a user name and password the user name and pass are both logged on my database but when i test it(i.e login in) i get my error msg(i.e there is no password register for that name try agian) if someone could help me fix this it would be a very big help thanks.
coreymanshack
could you post the code please? there is no possible way we can give you a solution to your problem without seeing your code. there are several things that could be wrong with your code...
darkjoker
Code:
<?php
ob_start();

include("config.php");

// connect to the mysql server
$link = mysql_connect($server, $db_user, $db_pass)
or die ("Could not connect to mysql because ".mysql_error());

// select the database
mysql_select_db($database)
or die ("Could not select database because ".mysql_error());

$match = "select id from $table where username = '".$_POST['username']."'
and password = '".$_POST['password']."';";

$qry = mysql_query($match)
or die ("Could not match data because ".mysql_error());
$num_rows = mysql_num_rows($qry);

if ($num_rows <= 0) {
echo "Sorry, there is no username $username with the specified password.<br>";
echo "<a href=index.html>Try again</a>";
exit;
} else {

setcookie("loggedin", "TRUE", time()+(3600 * 24));
setcookie("mysite_username", "$username");
echo "You are now logged in!<br>";
echo "Continue to the <a href=members.php>members</a> section.";
}
ob_end_flush();
?>
Sorry bout that .
darkjoker