FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

EASY acoustic guitar songs

the6thfactor
I'm just beginning, and recently bought a black Ibanez PF5. Does anyone have any songs that would be easy for me to learn? Any genre is fine with me. Thanks guys Very Happy
Magicman
I'll be watching this thread as I've only been playing for about half a year and I'm always looking for new good songs to play. The first song I learned was Wish you Were Here by Pink Floyd. Using only the chords, or just the simple picking, the song is fairly easy to play.
anxiety1
some that i learnt, there good to sing along with as well - just basic open chords

Dont look back into the sun - The Libertines

Vision Valleys - The Vines

but then again im no guitarist, i play bass but i like a singsong on the old accoustic
mercurial
Wonderwall - Oasis
More than words - Extreme
tears in heaven? - Eric Clapton
If - dunno who

yea actually can juz go about learning almost any song wif an acoustic guitar. even rock songs can be played on acoustic nicely..tt's what the unplugged version is for..yea for starters can juz use tabs to find ur way thru the song..den maybe you'll want to try out harder by tommy emmanuel or oscar lopez
Insanity
Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) by Green Day is pretty easy. It looks hard in the beginning, but if you practice enough you should get it down easy.
ddukki
Kansas's Dust in the Wind is an excellent way to learn fingerpicking. It's a little complicated at first, but once you have it down, it'll be the easiest thing you've ever done.
SimonWSTS
First song I EVER learnt to play on guitar was "Teenage Dirtbag" by Wheatus. That in my opinion is one of the easiest songs ever to learn.

If you're a bit beyond that though i suggest "When you say nothing at all" by Ronan Keating. Another fairly easy song and good to sing along to and play on your own without any backing track.
the6thfactor