FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

The "Make Money Online" Schemes

2eXtreme
Okay, I was wondering if anyone knew whether or not these were genuine offers, and if so, could they point me in the direction of websites that pay you to do the monotonous jobs like data processing etc. Its just I'm a student, and anyway of making money is a good way Very Happy
Bondings
2eXtreme wrote:
Okay, I was wondering if anyone knew whether or not these were genuine offers, and if so, could they point me in the direction of websites that pay you to do the monotonous jobs like data processing etc. Its just I'm a student, and anyway of making money is a good way Very Happy

Most of those are scams unfortunately. And definately never "invest" your own money.
nox-Hand
FAKE FAKE FAKE, SCAM SCAM SCAM, should be considered SPAM!

I hate em, I got a mail once asking for my account numbers, etc so they could give me a few hundred thousand theyd forgotten to give me.... DOH!..YEAH RIGHT...
tidruG
2eXtreme wrote:

Why don't you get a part-time job somewhere?
I'm sure they'll pay you to to some basic data processing or something, and like you said, since you're a student, any money from anywhere is welcome (hopefully not from illegal sources, though) Wink
710ths
I agree they alll seem like scams unfortunatley. If you havent tried before create a product and sell it on ebay. Creating a product may sound difficult but with a little thought and research you can do it. For example I created a spreadsheet for property investment something that lots of people in the UK are into. It took me about a week to produce and I just keep selling it on ebay time and time again. I average about 300 per month. Not a fantastic amount but not bad for 1 weeks work and a regular income.

Other than that get yourself down to the supermarket and join the other students

Good luck!
achowles