FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

How To Stop Cracking Fingers

garionw
I have been cracking my fingers now for more than 3 years. I would like to stop but have no idea how to. Can anyone help me by providing suggestions on how to stop this and if you have managed to get over it, how you did it.
sbel
i stopped by cracking my neck as an alternative. Yea, that doesn't help. Very Happy

Normally, it's all in the mind. You got 2 stop the 'itch' to crack them

The more you crack, the bigger the fingers will be. That's too bad, if you're a girl Wink
djcaution
Quote:
The more you crack, the bigger the fingers will be. That's too bad, if you're a girl

hold up, you're telling me that cracking your fingers over time will make your fingers fatter?? Nawww
badai
not the finger, the joint will become bigger. hard for you to wear ring.
supposing
I focused more on how annoying it is to those around you -- and remembered that in order to stop when I'm in public I'd have to stop altogether, because I wasn't even noticing when I did it, it was so natural.

I started stretching or just generally fidgeting instead. Less annoying to others, and it burns calories Smile
thealpha
I have an idea, but I am not sure whether it is work or not. You may wrap you finger with some cotton, so that everytime you want to crack it, you will alert by that cotton and you may stop the action.
CreepingD
I have no idea, have been doing it for 2 years and stopped it without noticing it. Laughing
DRXX
It's the best not to crack them when you have the urge to

I only crack them when my hands are tired and when i am preparing for sports and other stuff

The more you crack it, the bigger your finger joint grows

They can break

My cuz's joint broke and he has a plastic one

He was cracking it too much
Jakob [JaWGames]