FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Slow Servers?

Juparis
Sorry, I wasn't sure where to ask this, but has anyone else been experiencing slow servers? It seems every 2-3 minutes, the servers for my site are down or at least "are taking too long to respond." After about 30 seconds of refreshing, everything's back to normal (but only for 2-3 minutes). I'm just curious to see if I'm the only one experiencing this?
I've noticed it in the past, but it seems to be picking up frequency the more I try and improve my site (which is still poor at best because of this problem).
krrish
May be, we need a little more details to respond to your question.
Actually I didn't get your question.

May be your system has been infected with malware and it's getting down, I'm a newbie and dont take my advice advice seriously Laughing Laughing Laughing
Bondings
Juparis wrote:
Sorry, I wasn't sure where to ask this, but has anyone else been experiencing slow servers? It seems every 2-3 minutes, the servers for my site are down or at least "are taking too long to respond." After about 30 seconds of refreshing, everything's back to normal (but only for 2-3 minutes). I'm just curious to see if I'm the only one experiencing this?
I've noticed it in the past, but it seems to be picking up frequency the more I try and improve my site (which is still poor at best because of this problem).

I'm testing out a new system to remove accounts faster and also trying it out. The problem is that every time I remove an account, the web server (Apache) needs to be (meaning is) restarted. And I was busy during your post. But I won't be doing this often, don't worry. Wink
Juparis
More specifically, I get one of two errors: "Connection has timed out," or "Connection was reset."
I don't know if either of those are specifically related to the Apache-server resettings?

I'll keep an eye on the occurance...
Dragonfly