FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Problem getting started---total newb

kcthomas44
Yea so i am totally new at this stuff, and i cant get the page i create in Microsoft FrontPage to appear as my page on the internet??? i published site, then saved my index.html with some tabs with writing and some shapes and all thats showing up on the net is the black background. whats going wrong and how do i fix it??
kcthomas44
Also...how do i know how many points i have and if im staying positive???
Ratman2050
kcthomas44 wrote:
Also...how do i know how many points i have and if im staying positive???

Look underneath your username. It says :
24.93 Points
28.93 FRIH$
[ Donate ]

That means you have 24.93 posts.

You know if your staying positive if it doesnt say this:

-24.93 Points

Points decrease 1 by day. If you get below -20 you lose your hosting.
Also if you have above 45 points instead of reducing by 1 point you will get it reset to 45.
So for example:
I had 75 points today
Tommorw I wil have 45
If I dont post tommorw I will have the day after that 44
and after that 43
then 42 and so on and so forth.
linexpert
kcthomas44 wrote:
Yea so i am totally new at this stuff, and i cant get the page i create in Microsoft FrontPage to appear as my page on the internet??? i published site, then saved my index.html with some tabs with writing and some shapes and all thats showing up on the net is the black background. whats going wrong and how do i fix it??

Post your index.html code and I'll try to help you out. Very Happy

I can't really help out just by loking at your post since i don't know what exactly is going on with it. If you want you can also just pm me a link to your site and i'll see the source code that way. Smile
Hammy
Hey, im not entierly sure. But.. i think you have to have 'FrontPage Extentions' enabled.

To do this, Goto 'DirectAdmin'
Click 'FrontPage Extentions'
Enter Pass and click 'Enable'