FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

First-Time College Student

edwenfan
I'm a freshman in college and the experience so far has really opened my eyes to being independent. My sister is my roommate, but I still can feel the change. High school was definitely easier since I could come home to my parents who were willing to do my laundry if I was too tired to do it myself. Now I have no one to cater me anymore. My sister has homework like I do so we both have to manage our time around our daily chores. Thank God for on-campus meal plans!

If you want, share your first-time college experiences and/or tips here. Very Happy
ashiman
more friends ,more exciting...
jenus
Um you are just starting college, well after the second year things are going to get bad,well not really bad just you might beraly sleep,well it all depends of what is your major...Have fun
andy26
im starting college on the 29th of august i think well im going to franklin college in grimsby which is in england. any way im really looking forward to starting college such as meeting new friends and learning new things i just hope that i get at least 5 c grade GCSE's im really nervouse as during my exams my girlfriend cheated on me and dumped me so it was really hard to concentrate so im just nervouse of the results and i need to set up my ema really soon if any one knows any advice for not been nervouse bout my results which i get them on the 25th of august so if anyone knows any tips or advice please tellme please.
thank you.
risuarez
When you are a freshman the challange is to adapt to the diferencies of the college and hig school life. But as soon as you move to sophomore, junior an senior the challenge is to cope with the academic load as clasess turn to be harder and then comes the pressure of the thesis. So if you are feeling overwhelmed being a freshman, I tell you, Smile and enjoy it because tomorrow will be worse
Shike