FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Feedback and suggestions for improvement of my site

Jakob [JaWGames]
Hello everyone, I have just made a site and I would appreciate some feedback and suggestions for improvement of it because I am new to sitemaking.

The site contains games and some mid files I have made, all are free.

The url is: www.jawgames.frih.net

All respons is appreciated Wink
ninjakannon
OK,

There are so many pointless lines. And the background colour is slightly too dark, I think. I would recomend not using frames, just web pages with the same navigation on the side.

The games: yes, keep the downloads, but also have them avaliable to play on the website. Unless you are not able to do this, in which case you should make this clear, tell people the type of game that they are, eg flash, java or what ever.

Get some kind of design that you use on every page. This will make your site look much better if it well made.
Jakob [JaWGames]
Ah, yes, many good points. I will think over what you said and then start to edit the site. Thanks for the feedback.
manumiglani
Good site brother ... keep it up

I would suggest you to Get rid of frames first.
Jakob [JaWGames]
Thanks, yes I`m planning to do that soon, I am thinking at the best way to make the text and the pictures stay in same play when you removes the frames, any suggestions?
ninjakannon
I downloaded your strategy game, but it doesn't work. When I try and run the application it tells me that it couldn't find CNCS32.dll (the file you've included in the download) and it said that I should try re-installing. I assme that I have to install the game before running it, but there's nothing to install. Shocked
rayx
Frames bad idea. . . BG Color not good try to make some good BANNER.
But The games i really like gaming site so for me it pulled all negative layout of the site. Are you the one who create the game.
Jakob [JaWGames]