FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Is there such thing as a soul mate?

dracula
I have never had a girlfriend, nor am I in any hurry to get one. But what I am wondering, is there such thing as a soul mate? I have seen soo many people get in love, then break up. Or get married, then after a few years divorce. So if people keep doing that, how can they find their 'soul mate'? Or will they ever find a 'soulmate'?
What do you think? I am not making sence but if you can refrase this then you are welcom to.
eznet
Hello.... I am far from an expert... simply a rational being with a desire for science. I am in a happy, loving marrage (over 5 years now). Although 5 years is far from a lifetime I think it has given practical experience. We are both happy and have pretty much always been since meeting... I think that this in part comes from knowing, for a fact, that outside of nature, natural chemical reaction, natural instinct, biological factors, etc. there is no such thing as love. Love is a chemical process..... it is highly active (and fun) at the beginning and naturally declines after some times... knowing this allows couples to accept natural feelings of decreased "Awe" and "obsession" found early in relationships and replace them with longer lasting, emotionally and mentally deeper feelings and emotions.... lust is often identified as love as it last for over 2 years often times, hence why so many marrages end in divorce within 3 years.. just some advice for the future.... dont expect love to fix all, know that that warm and fuzzy feeling has more to do with initial attraction then deep rooted connection... Find someone who is a friend and that you can easily relate to as that will last forever, even after the warm fuzzies are dead Smile
trollbunden
well I think so but it's hard to find your soul mate. It's not sure you meet your soul mate in this life
JoeFriday
eznet offers some good insight