FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

who here makes thier own games?

vonboy
i posted this in the hobbies section, but it isn't getting any atention, so i thoguth it would get more here.

i've been doing it for like 3 years as a hobby. i've only finished one game. for most of the first couple of years, i was just screwing aroung with different ideas trying to get better at coding, spriting, music ripping ( ), ect.

so what about you guys? how many of you are into game design, and do you put your creations up on your website for other people to play?
DopeyCriz
Hey

I do make my own actually lol.

What program do you use?

I use many kinds, like: RMXP, GameMaker, DarkBasic etc.
vonboy
i use gamemaker. i could send you the link to the game i made if you wanna try it out.
borud
Post the link please Very Happy

It would be really cool to try Cool
OsterhouseProductions
I use gamemaker too. Its an awesome program. Ive been using it for i think 2 years now, but i havent finished any decent games. All the games ive finished have been crao games that took me like a week. But im working on one right now that ive been working on for a couple weeks. You can try out a demo in my sig, and check out my topic in this forum for a name idea for my final boss.
vonboy
http://www.vonboy.frih.net/gamesra.html

that's the page on my website about it. i'm working on the sequel, and hope to put up a demo of it soon.

i'm downloading ur game otherhouse. the screens look awsome. i'll post what i think abotu it in ur topic.
rayx
I will post comment on your game after I played it !

Mostly I'm learning to program games using some free source engine like Irrlicht and Haaf 2D Accelerated Engine ported on MS Visual C++ 8 but I can't finish any decent games too.
OsterhouseProductions