FRIHOST • FORUMS • SEARCH • FAQ • TOS • BLOGS • COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Should technology be introduced in football?

Should technology be introduced in football?
Yes
88%
 88%  [ 8 ]
No
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Maybe
11%
 11%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 9

Shin
After reading the "false ref" posts, it makes me think more and more people have strong feeling against the referees.

I always think new technology is available to help the situation. Why they don't use it? A lot of sports have already adopted technology to assist refereeing, like fencing, 100m sprint, rugby, etc. Why football refuse to evolve? Is that because referee afraid of losing job? (you gotta kidding me.. Smile)

If I was a referee I would more welcome the assistant. And it helps protecting the referees as well. Some referees get killed for making wrong decisions (even good decisions), because when things go wrong, people tends to find someone to blame. Poor referees are usually the scapegoats.

I think FIFA should not be afraid of bringing new technologies to the game, and don't worry too much of machine making mistakes. Besides will machine make more mistakes then human? More importantly, if the wrong decision is made by machines, people tends to swallow it better, and no one gets hurt.
Tumbleweed