You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Anyone Know Japanese Writing?

im looking for someone who knows japanese writing or knows of a "decent" site where i can either learn it or make words/phrases from english to japanese.

im wanting to learn it eventually anyway but im also wanting to decorate my bedroom with japanese writing to go with my theme.

if anyone can help me pm me please
babelfish brother
I did learn Japanese for over 7 years and still have problems with Kanji sometimes Smile Anyway start learning Katakana and Hiragana, and their appropriate Romaji syllables, you will have no problem to find English2Romaji dictionary.

There are many sites about learining Japanese writing but my favorite is:

That should give you head start Smile If you insist to learn Kanji then find some card type tutorials and just spend a lot of time with it Wink
Zug Zug
I'm going to be taking Hirigana at the local college...I'm studying pretty hard. I hate hubby used to make me do his lol. Anyway, i'm not much help on the web page...but here's the book I use for class:

Sorry I spelt Hiragana wrong. And I forgot to put down the book title.

here it is: Nakama 1, Authors: Makino/ Hatasha /Hatasha

visit:, choose the bookstore link, type in JAPN1...etc. heh.

Edited by WuMingsDen - please edit your post next time rather than double-post, thank you.
i din't know japanese writing . But I can talk and hear some word of japanese
Boles Roor
I enjoyed

I checked out Sappho's link, and that's quite nice too. Very Happy
Hiragana is easy to learn, because it is pretty much the alphabet. but it's no use knowing how to write when you can't for words.
But if it was me I would just put a bunch of random letters on my wall and say it meant something or σther.
R2.DETARD wrote:
Hiragana is easy to learn, because it is pretty much the alphabet. but it's no use knowing how to write when you can't for words.