You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

MCP, CCNA, MCSE (Study Course and Jobs)

hi friends,

how you feel about the MCP, CCNA, MCSE courses,

If i study this, will i get job?

and tell me which couse is better, i am planned to study MCP.....

what about urs.... Confused
I got CCNA, MCSA = 4 MCPs.

In my opinion, studying CCNA before Microsoft is better because it cover fundamental networking knowledge on which Microsoft 'system rely on. In my case, I studied MCP (70-270) first then I came back to studying CCNA, I found it was very helpful to consolidate my networking knowledge. It made me feel confident and study other Microsoft's courses toward MCSA easier. Furthermore, when I was looking for a job, the Cisco did cert. led me to employment while MS cert. was often overlooked.

It's time to renew my CCNA, passing Cisco Voice over IP course (exam 642-432) is one way that I intent to do. Any suggestion about good studying materials for self-studying such as books, elearning?

Your information would be much appreciated.
Hu guys, as of current I am on my CCNA Module 3 class (there are 4). Topics mostly range with Routers and Router Setup. From what I see, having certifications always works to your advantage so never feel foolish for spending time on it. At the same time you get to learn.

:: graeinler Manslayer RutterKiN
these certifications definitely have value. but dont hope that they alone will get u a good job. see it more as a added advantage u have over others. im currently doing my post grad and working on CCNA. so by the time i look out for a job, id have the extra knowledge, that will definitely be helpful
I'm learning CCNA. My friend advise me to learn Tesking, and I know a website have Testking :
But someone say it is not good for my knowledge.
Can you tell me what I should do now?
Forget about testking when studying. I think everyone can pass without it.
i think windows 2003 server and Windows XP are including this isn't it.