FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Rasterbations

Thatguy
Who here has ever done a rasterbation? I think they are awesome. In fact, I just finished one today. If you want to make some, you can for free at http://homokaasu.org/rasterbator/

This is when I first got it home from being printed at Kinko's.

And finally, I got it trimmed and taped to my wall:

Discuss rasterbations and how cool they are.
izcool
That service looks interesting (I'm always on the lookout for new things on the web, and that's one of them), and no, I've never tried them before.

By the way, I love that movie - "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind". Wink

- Mike.
myrevolt
A few things, that movie messed me up Razz Second what exactly is this, like a photomontage? Hmm... and thirdly the name...they should've picked a name that could be confused with Twisted Evil Wink
Thatguy
That movie was awesome. Very Happy

It's basically taking an image and splitting it between sheets of A4 sized paper. It's a way to make huge pictures (like 1000's of pages) very cheaply, but still a very nice quality. You can also make color rasterizations, but it is way more expensive.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rasterbate
Jaiye
so I just prepared a picture into a rasterbated pdf. It's 1.83 gigs and 153 pages.

Questions: can kinkos read the pdf off a burnt dvd

and god damn, how much is that going to cost me ( in color)
mafia3
nice service... . but the size... Sad
Thatguy
Jaiye wrote:
so I just prepared a picture into a rasterbated pdf. It's 1.83 gigs and 153 pages.

Questions: can kinkos read the pdf off a burnt dvd

and god damn, how much is that going to cost me ( in color)

Yea, they can read the .pdf files. It cost me $0.08 a page in black and white, and I think they said $0.83 a page for color.
Jaiye
well, after two trips to kinkos, right now at 5am I just got this up. Them having a 36" printer made me feel like I was cheating though.