FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Computer Generated Images -your own please...

Lapinbleu
Images made with Blender http://www.blender3d.org, the best free 3D soft ever!

There's more -wait till I get a Frihost!
S3nd K3ys
Pretty cool.

I just started learning to make water in Blender3d. Mostly been playing with parts I make at work. Have a look here for some of them...

http://www.frihost.com/forums/vt-38525.html
Lapinbleu
Yow, nice images of complex parts! Blender is a bit weak at making holes in things - very soon the polygon count goes through the roof, and many of the poygons end up very long and thin. How many in your models? I don't know SolidWorks, not the sort of thing you'd find in warez `(;o)#. Do your files end up in DXF?

I am a watchmaker, though I'm getting old, and mechanical timepieces are getting rarer. One problem with modern oils is that they last 40 years - you might never see the same piece twice...

I enjoy Blender, am making a collection of all the different escapements I can find, Blendered and animated, some of which are so rare I have never seen them in the flesh. Escapements are good for animation - you can watch a cyclic animation of a few seconds for a long time. Hope they give me some Web space soon, then I'll put them all up, with the glossary, etc...

We could swap .blend files if you like. pm me... Lapinbleu.
S3nd K3ys
Lapinbleu wrote:
Yow, nice images of complex parts! Blender is a bit weak at making holes in things - very soon the polygon count goes through the roof, and many of the poygons end up very long and thin. How many in your models? I don't know SolidWorks, not the sort of thing you'd find in warez `(;o)#. Do your files end up in DXF?

I am a watchmaker, though I'm getting old, and mechanical timepieces are getting rarer. One problem with modern oils is that they last 40 years - you might never see the same piece twice...