You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Has anyone studied abroad?

I'm in extremely interested in studying abroad, perhaps in Morocco, Ireland, China, Egypt, Ghana, or Japan. Has anyone ever studied abroad? If so, for how long, and your experiences - good and bad...?
Ive studied a broad more than once in my time. Not in any of the countries listed. The first few times where quite poor; but after a little maturity, confidence and practice I would have to say that I would definitely recommend it. Cool

Oh, wait. Abroad. No Ive never done that. Im too stupid and I guess my parents never had the $ to make up for it. Confused
Iv tought abroad in China.. If you want to know about that even tho its not really studying then just ask.
well, technically I'm from China (since I was born and raised there), but I live in the US now. And I'm currently a high school student, so I guess that's like studying abroad... Well, the move to another country is hard cuz I didn't understand the language first, but once that barrier is crossed, it's a really awesome experience!! Very Happy
Having the chance to study abroad is fantastic, a great chance to lead a entirely different lifestyle and to widen your horizon. I got my University education in Australia, first time staying in a foreign land. Feels uneasy in the beginning but it soon turned out to a an experience of a lifetime. Take the first step out, n u'll not regret it Wink Cheers!
can someone explain to me what studying abroad is? im guessing it moving to another country while you are still in school?
studying abroad means to study some damn crap in another country

whether it is school, or college, you do it in a country other than yours
i have gone japan when i was a student,it's beautiful country with beautiful community