FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Miserable Situation

Jumpy
Hey, i'm a sophomore in highschool and after a great 4 months of going out with my gorgeous girlfriend, she gets notified that she has to move out of the state. I tried everything to convince her parents that it would break both of our hearts if she moved, but they said it was a family issue.
I've been told that long distant relationships wouldn't work, but i can't simply break up with someone i love dearly just because we'll be seperated temporarily. What should i do in this matter?
cybernie
the problem seemed to be tough... being in a situation like that isn't simple... but if you both love each other and feel the same way for each other, i don't distance would be a hindrance... rather it would make the heart and love grow. real love is not measured by distance separating you but by the time and endurance of missing someone u hold dear in your life.

maybe u can see each other occassionally or talk over phone and set for a date.
xeszline
To experiences..

I'd say.. it would be possible having long-distance relationship if both of you have the commitment not to see any other male or female, and to keep your/herself closed from other opposite sex.
But this could only happen so long time ago.

Now..
Even if the couple really love each other, they will finally meet other people and forget us. There's a TV channel in my country that shows the couples of long-distance relationship having affair. It's so sad.

But it's worth trying if you really love her. No case is identical to others. Who knows you'll make a history? Who knows you'll make a special relationship that will last even if you're not in the same place?

Good luck!
alkady