FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

The Truth behind the "mac_sucks" Video

Xeniczone
This guy really pissed me off. He made a bunch of crap up that had probably happened once to him then he makes it sound like it happens every time you turn your computer on.

http://xeniczone.frih.net/Mac_rocks.wmv

Sorry I don't have the pro-version of Quicktime so I can't put it into a .mov file.
phileplanet
Wow it's like both of you are still in the 1990s! They have MacBooks and G5s now eh?
Saber
hmmm well other than looking dumb(with the sound off.. I dont have speakers yet at work) I will watch it at home and then post more comments, I hope its a good laugh.
Xeniczone
I know it is cheap I think I will make a better version using pictures and sound.

I'm still learning how to do iMovie
Saber
HAHAh.ha.a...... ah that was great... now my own comments..

-The shut down one.... mostlikely the guy hasnt pluged it in right... my sister does this allthe time, and thus causing a shutdown when you bump the desk/table...due to lack of power

Solution, check the plugs.....

-The shut down button... wow../.. A. you can change the timeing.. B. its so you dont shut down by brushing the button... wow..

-dragging to copy... wow... its not that hard.... I have neer had an issue with this on my mac.. ever... now on a pc.... there have been lots of times where it makes a shortcut..

-wow... if you havent ever seen a auto run... you know.. what they have been using for more than a decade.... then yah...

- the handel, how can that be bad... It really does help when moving the computer around.. I mean you dont need to hold it with two hands....

- Hahah... wow... the dock trying to get your attention... A. you can change how it functions... B.... ON a pc.... you just get a window... that sits there... on the bottom right..... ... taking up space....