FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Need PHP mail() help

bladesage
Okay, I've been searching for this for 20 minutes now, but can't find what I need.

The mail() function in itself isn't giving me a problem at all. It's when I try to send HTML mail that I get a problem Confused.

Here's the mailing part of my code:
Code:
$to = "someone@myplace.net";
$subject = "Your weekly DDS newsletter";
$msg = $_POST['message'];
$headers = 'MIME-Version: 1.0' . "\r\n";
$headers .= 'Content-type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1' . "\r\n";

mail($to, $subject, $msg, $headers);

This is driving me nuts! Can someone tell me what's wrong?
Possum
Hi

IM sorry IM new to php and cant help you with your question . But I am still curious about your code. If you were to get the info for these strings (see Below) from Mysql. Does that mean you could create a mass mailer application (not for spam)

DanielXP
Code:
$to = "YOUR-EMAIL-HERE";
$subject = $_POST['subject'];
$message = $_POST['message'];
$body = "From: $name_field\n E-Mail: $email_field\n Message:\n $message";
      if(mail($to, $subject_field, $body, "From: $email_field\r\nReply-to: $email_field\r\n")) {
         echo "Message Sent.";
      } else {
         echo "Message Not Sent!";
      }

This is taken from my script called pluscontact 1.4

you will need to change the

* YOUR-EMAIL-HERE
* $subject
* $message

Don't understand what Possum is going on about Mysql
Possum
Sorry .. I was a little off topic.
bladesage
Possum wrote:
Hi

IM sorry IM new to php and cant help you with your question . But I am still curious about your code. If you were to get the info for these strings (see Below) from Mysql. Does that mean you could create a mass mailer application (not for spam)