FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Yarnoholic

vlnjodie
I'm a yarnoholic! I admit it....fine...I know it's dorky, but I am what I am. I knit all the time and I always have at least five projects on the needles. That's pretty good compared to most yarnoholic knitters.

Any other knitters out there? Knitters are all over the web now, so there have to be a few out in the frihost communtiy.
quixotic
I knit a little, though it's mostly a fall/winter thing for me, since it's really hard to want to know something in the middle of summer, and I'm still learning. I have to teach myself how to do it, so it's really hard. >.< Unlike crochet, which I learned from my mom and still remember, though I need a new needle for that.
vlnjodie
I learned to crochet first (from my grandma) and I think it's much easier to learn first. Since each stitch is independant it's easier to fix mistakes.

Do you have a favorite project? Are you a scarf knitter or do you like sweaters? Since I'm a yarnoholic I like everything.
Catastrophic Fairy
My mother is teaching herself to knit, but she crochets like a champ. Everywhere you look in my house, you'll see yarn in boxes, baskets, in shelves... She's been currently in a doily craze. /:3
DawningLight
Have to say I am the opposite of most of you posting here.
I learn't to knit as a child and love it. Crochet I only taught myself last year so all achievements are very basic so far.
I found it soooo much harder than knitting though. I still find it very difficult, perhaps it is because I am self taught, but the huge variety of stitches and the (what are still to me) strange pattern abreviations are confusing.
I wonder if it isn't the age you learn, or the skill and teaching ability that makes the differance.
I love yarn though, and tend to collect lots, in the hope of using it someday. My stash grows far quicker than I can use it, but I guess thats the case with most crafters.