FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Final Fantasy Tactics Advance

snowboardalliance
I've been sitting around for a few days because I'm sick and I started playing this game again. Anyone else play it?
rightclickscott
Advance doesn't even hold a candle to the original Final Fantasy Tactics, but since I don't want to do another "FFT for the PS1 was the greatest game ever" rant, I'll just say that I play it occasionally, since I've already played everything that FFT had, and I wanted more!
Marco
I used to play it Smile, a very good game, I didn't knew there was a FFT for the ps1 so I can't really compare it Smile. I might play it again (after my exams Mad )
rightclickscott
Marco wrote:
I used to play it Smile, a very good game, I didn't knew there was a FFT for the ps1 so I can't really compare it Smile. I might play it again (after my exams Mad )

Oh, there is, and it is my FAVORITE GAME OF ALL TIME!!!
Rebzie
I didn't really get into TA i think it was the battle style and the whole not being able to do something randomly each turn.
angelussum
If I recall correctly, I have played this game. It's pretty fun, amusing, but after a while, it gets boring. Still, better than nothing on a boring day!
KSheriff
I've never played the Tactics game for PS1, but played quite a lot of FFTA. (All 300 missions plus most of the bonus missions and characters) I do a fair amount of commuting so the portables always worked out better for me. All and all, it does get kinda boring, but it's still one of the better strat games on Advance as far as I'm concerned. I liked FFTA more than the Tactics Ogre:TKL and Advance Wars 2.

FFTA just seemed faster to me. I got enter and end a battle in under 10 mins. With the two previously mentioned games, battles took much longer.

The plot in FFTA was weak, but gameplay was fairly intuitive, and enjoyable.
b-n-g