FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

New PC. Needs Config access.

magneto_ms
Can anybody give me the configuration for a new pc:

I am a graphic designer who does lots of web and print design. I would need a great quality monitor and high performance. Should I go for dual core if so, AMD or Intel ? Also shoould i be going 4 sata..? Please post a config for a modereate/high budget.
psycosquirrel
Alright, I will help ya out. What sort of budget do you have? Also, Mac is best for graphic development usually. Do you want a Mac or a PC?

You definently want dual-core btw...
Rocky3478
Yea, for graphics design I'd recommend a Mac. They come with SATA and Intel Duo Cores now.... Cool
chirag
Go for the following config:

AMD 3200+ or 3500+
ASUS A8N-e
XFX Geforce 6600gt 256mb or 6800gt 256mb
Hitachi 160 GB HDD Sata II
1 GB Kingston/Transcend Ram
Logitech k/b and mouse
Cabinet(ur choice)
Speakers(ur choice)
Antec 350wats SMPS
lordwarlord
u schould buy a
AMD 3900+
ASUS A8N-e
XFX Geforce 7900gt 256mb
Hitachi 320 GB HDD Sata II
2 GB Kingston/Transcend Ram
psycosquirrel
chirag wrote:

AMD 3200+ or 3500+
ASUS A8N-e
Logitech k/b and mouse
Cabinet(ur choice)
Speakers(ur choice)
Antec 350wats SMPS

That is LOW end.

I say get a good Mac... Look on their site and find one that fits your needs. They are very user-friendly Very Happy
william
psycosquirrel wrote:
chirag wrote:

AMD 3200+ or 3500+
ASUS A8N-e
Logitech k/b and mouse
Cabinet(ur choice)
Speakers(ur choice)
Antec 350wats SMPS

That is LOW end.

I say get a good Mac... Look on their site and find one that fits your needs. They are very user-friendly Very Happy

I agree. Mac is definetly the way to go. You should get a dual core; Mac has some nice Intel dual cores.
psycosquirrel
You can even use Mac's free "Boot Camp" to dual boot Windows XP and Mac OS. That way, you can have the best of both worlds. Be sure to get at least a gig of ram though.
DecayClan