FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Gif Animator Software

cheeta
Hi I am looking for any Cool but easy to use Gif Animation software to make Gif images... once again if i google it through up lots of result, so pls suggest any software that u have used or seen in action or know, has a good and easy interface...

for example i want to make banner or aminated buttons... etc...

please help...

thnx...
atholas
I'm not an artist myself, but a friend of mine who is very into graphics uses Animation Shop 3 quite a look. I tried it myself and found it quite easy to use. I'm not quite sure how powerful it is, but have a look at that.
Scorpio
If you are looking for GIF animator alone, you can go for Ulead Gif Animator or CoffeeCupGif Animator.

You can find them at www.download.com
Shake
Would you like a LARGE program, or a minimalist one? You could go pay for something like Adobe ImageReady or Jasc Animation Shop if you need a ton of features, or you could just use Microsoft GIF Animator to slap a few frames together.

I have ImageReady, and Animation Shop 3, as well as Microsoft GIF Animator. Out of all three, I would use Microsoft GIF Animator for a small image like an emoticon. If I was making a larger file, I would probably do it in ImageReady. I only used Animation Shop 3 for an image or two, then I found it useless. I wouldn't recommend paying for ImageReady or Animation Shop. Unless you have another means (like a friend who can get you it for free), just try out Microsoft GIF Animator.

All of these large, boxed versions of imaging programs just make me feel like I'm paying for a bunch of features I will never use. Things like adding crappy dropshadows or dissolve transitions that I would rather design myself. You should go ahead and try the free programs first to see what you really want first. Often times you will not need to pay for an imaging program.
faker_phil