FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Necessary evil? Windows defender/IE beta 7 questions.

Have you had any problems with spyware on IE 7 beta?
Yes, I'm infected and use IE 7 beta
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
No, I'm not infected and use IE 7 beta without an active spyware blocking tool
25%
 25%  [ 2 ]
Yes, I'm infected and use IE 7 beta and an active spyware blocker
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
No, I'm not infected and use IE 7 beta and an active spyare blocking tool
12%
 12%  [ 1 ]
I'm not aware that microsoft even had a new beta browser availible
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
I am aware of microsoft's new beta browser, but will not use it
62%
 62%  [ 5 ]
Total Votes : 8

IceCreamTruck
Are the spyware blocking features of windows defender included with the new impressive roll-out of Internet Explorer 7 Beta?

I'm not an expert, but I would like to hear back from people who are running both programs, or those who have valid reasons behind uninstalling windows defender for the more robust security features of Internet Explorer 7 beta.

I have not had problems with spyware since I recently reformatted my sony laptop with windows xp professional, and I've only ran the newest IE 7 beta. I'm installing windows defender because I believe in playing it safe, but I'm curious to see if anyone knows if microsoft finally included spyware blocking features that truely work in the new beta IE. I would like to NOT have windows defender constantly running on my system.