FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What audio setup does everyone have?

prongs_386
I have an soundblaster audigy 2 zs platinumum. With logitech x-530 speakers.
This sound card is awsome, but the speakers don't have the clearest clarity.
I am a musician so for recording guitar etc i have a behringer mixer plugged into the mic2/line channel. I'd reccomend this soundcard to anyone interested in gaming or recording music.
sush
No fancy stuff, a set of Sony Headphones. I record acoustic guitar and bass through line-in and it does a pretty decent job. Motherboard audio. For now, atleast Wink
psycosquirrel
I used to have a Creative Live, but it died and sucked anyways. My motherboard's onboard sound is actually better than it was.

I run either my Logitech headset or 5.1 X-530s off my onboard sound. It works great for my uses.
SGbilder
I've just bought a new soundcard, Hercules gamesurround Fortissimo 4, because I didn't like the motherboard's onboard sound...

I have a 2.1 setup, Ozaki dotodot500, that I'm not using very much.
When I bought them it was mostly because they look nice with my TFT.. Razz

For games and music(when I don't want to disturb anyone) I'm using my Sennheiser HD555.
Love the sound in them!

And for movies (and music) I use my surroundreceiver connected via the optical output.
Rocky3478
Just the built-in sound card on my Powerbook, plus one of three speakers (the built-in ones, pretty decent actually, my set of generic Dell 2:1 powered speakers with sub, or my iPod Nano's earbuds. Cool)
VX.Agent
Logitech Z-5500 5.1 speakers.
[/img]
ocalhoun
I use a panasonic stero system that needed around a dozen adapters in order to connect to a computer. Sounds good, though.
*edit: I've counted the adapters: 3 splitters, 4 mini-to-AV adapters, eight F to F AV adapters. For a total of 15.
Psynthax
ForceRun