FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Describe your typical day at work

izcool
To get something new circulating in FriHost's forums, I decided to come up with this question that should appeal to almost all of us who are a part of the labor force.

Describe your typical day at work. Be as detailed as you'd like, whatever you think would cover everything that's important in your day.

I think I'll start off, since I'm the starter of this thread. (I think this is going to be a bit lengthy but interesting).

To let you all know beforehand, I work as a cashier at a car wash in Chicago (some might know this already, since I think I've mentioned it on here before) on Saturdays and Sundays.

My day normally starts off (at work) where I sit in the car in the parking lot for the manager to show up to unlock the gate to the back parking lot. That's where all of the employees are to park, since the rest of the lot is for the customers to detail and wash their cars. (The carwash I work at has a tunnel, U-do-it bays, one touchless automatic, vacuums, shampooers, and such). When he does get there, he unlocks the building and I walk over the short wall of windows (since the customers look in at the tunnel to see their car being washed, this is near the exit where I operate all day long) where I grab my timecard and punch myself in.