FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

I'm Hungry- DO YOU COOK?

prepkid
Do any of you have a hobby that involves cooking?

I love to cook, but unfortunately I'm not very good at it.
Part of it, I believe, is involved with not having enough ingredients in end. I only have tuna, eggs, ketchup, etc. Sad

Also, if any of you guys know any simple recipes that require little ingredients, do post on. Thanks!
ocalhoun
I have a job that involves cooking...
Hm, an easy recipie?

Quesadillas:
You need:
Tortillas
Cheese (preferably not something wierd tasting like feta or american)
hot sauce
Optional: any meat, peppers

lay the tortillas flat on a griddle or frying pan with med-hi heat. Put the cheese and a little hot sauce on half of it. Put your optional ingredients on top of the cheese. Fold the tortillas in half along the previously defined line. Wait for cheese to melt. Take off of heat, cut in slices like a pizza.

As long as you keep cheese and tortillas around, you'll always have something to fix, no matter what else you have.
shwetanshu
ok i can only make noodles, sandwich and tea, coffee
Bard
Whenever I see lots of cooking supplies like spices and all, I feel as if I could cook wonders if I put my heart into it Confused Yet I can't cook much other than pasta (as in spaghetti) =)
Rmgk
My Experience in learning to cook

1. Parents have forced me to cook since i was 10, so right now i can pretty much cook anything

But heres the GREATEST/EASIEST food ever

Corn Chips

Beans

Cheese

Sour Cream

Left ever meat (optional)

Put them all together (well except sour cream) and microwave

Tada

The slackmans Nachos
Jack_jan
i love cooking, theres nothing more satisfying than a table of satisfied friends and family, try a nice omlette, simple but effective Very Happy
CrookedBlaze
I can make some kick ASS Danish/Scandinavian food.