FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

World war 2 and generally world History

anders aka sensei
Is there anyone out there who likes to read, collect stuf and a lot of other things from world war 2?
And do anyone one like spending time learning og just researching about the worlds history fx. Alexander the Great and Hellas and the roman empire?
ChaosMike
I like reading a little of world history, but I'm actually more into military history of the world. I just started subscribing to magazines that relate to military powers, military minds, the works. That does include some of WWII history btw. Cool I'm not really an expert yet though, but I hope to be.

BTW, my grandfather served in the Army on the Polish front as a Major and my dad decided to keep all his medals, documents, and pictures after he died a few years ago (bless his soul.) You can say I have a small collection of WWII items Wink
rezxs
I love world history, lots to learn from the past...
HDirtwater
I'm a big history buff, especially American Civil War and WWII. I love to read whatever I can find on the subject. I just wish I had more time to actually read.
lyndonray
i am huge fan of WWII history especially the five star generals like Eisenhower, Nimitz, McArthur and Patten. Love reading and watching documentaries on how they tried to outwit their German and Japanese counter-parts. Those were very interesting times that we can learn a lot from.

One has to ask what would have happened had Japan not attacked Pearl Harbour? When, if ever, would the U.S. have entered the war? Because it seems entry was inevitable, all that was needed was a trigger-effect. How far would the Nazis have gotten in their quest for european domination. And what about the Japanese?
ocalhoun
WWII is my favourite war!