You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Online or offline, which is your favourite

I was wondering. All that time I had been playing single player games for years, but since I got broadband, it has changed my gameplay entirely. I now wonder why I ever played single player games. When i discovered multiplay online play. I was addicted. My first online game I played was the original call of duty. I still love it now and play every week. Then things got bigger when I started playing counter strike source and entered leagues and things with my clan (team).

I was just wondering what you think is better. Online or offline? I am definately saying online.
Dito. Offline is fun for a while, until you get bored playing against bots or the plain missions. Online brings everlasting fun, unless you get bored of the game itself. Also, you get to know people Wink
It depends. I like having a single player offline rpg to just sit down and play for a long time. Other than that, I absolutely love the idea of having online capabilities for most games. However, through the 3 months I had xbox live, I absolutely can't stand it. There are some cool people, but most are little brats who just annoy me. Same goes with pc gaming, but I don't *think* it's as bad as xbox live.
Online offcourse. Its kinda booring to play with bots. They got no "skills". Very Happy
not to mention, brain. in some games like BF2 the bots on my team kill themselves...i kept telling them to follow me but they keep falling into pits or blowing themselves into pieces with their rocket launcher, hurting me as well...stupid AI...

but some games are only good those real complicated ones where it takes a long while to load and therefore when playing onling lags like ****...
Online for sure... You will never know how your enemy will shoot or where he will go. In singleplayer bots will almost in same place... In online is
more action too.