FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

New at the whole MSN/Yahoo Messenger Thing

annelee21
I have a really good friend in Japan and he wants me to download MSN/Yahoo messenger so that we can chat in real time.

I have never used this before but I used to have AOL and I am wondering if this is like AOL Instant Chat. Would I get a pop-up window and how will I know if he is on?

Sorry for asking such novice question, but I would appreciate sharing your knowledge on this one with me. Laughing
mathiaus
-moved-
Animal
It's just like any instant messaging program. You'll have a contacts list that tells you which of your friends is online, and if they send you a message, a window will pop-up with the conversation in it. You'll be able to reply and chat in this window.

It's not a pop-up like you get on the internet, it's a seperate program.
annelee21
Thank you for your response. I'm flattered that the moderator wrote back to me. I'm kind of new on the web and plan to start my website soon. Maybe I can ask you some questions and have you give me some pointers. Laughing

It says in your FAQs that Fri$s can be used to purchase real things? Do I understand this right? How does that work?
annelee21
Also, I wanted to know if it is possible to get multiple subdomains with the account that I registered. Or is it not possible?
Animal
annelee21 wrote:
It says in your FAQs that Fri$s can be used to purchase real things? Do I understand this right? How does that work?

Not usually real things. More like services such as image creating, or you can "buy" things like web templates from people.

annelee21 wrote:
Also, I wanted to know if it is possible to get multiple subdomains with the account that I registered. Or is it not possible?