You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

New Scientific breakthrough: keeping girlfiends happy

Right, OK, you got me. I am not a Scientist, but one thing I have learned over five years of a somethings extremely rocky relationship is that every compliment you make to your girlfriend adds up to her being less annoyed when you mess up as usual. Over time us boyfriends have a habit of forgetting to say: 'you look lovely' or 'have you changed your hair, it's beautiful' etc. Anyway, to us these comments sound pointless and cheesey but to girls they seem to mean everything, who knows why? they just do.
In the topic you just mentioned what they are .....

I appreciate that

Please leave it unchanged Wink
It's a good idea to give compliments not only to your girlfriend also to people arround you. Be empathic to people and you'll find life easier. for example: You are waiting in the bank and there's a huge line. finally it's your turn. When you come to the bank teller you can come with two attitudes:
1. To come with grim fave and grin about the long waiting line.
2. to ask her how she feels and to tell her that you understand how she feels with people pressuring her to work faster.

I think that the second attitude will get you more smiles and cooparation
i really like your attitude Wink Very Happy wanna give my boyfriend some pointers? he's not a bad boyfriend, but sometimes i just want to be utterly pampered and doted on Wink
Well, there's no scientific thing there...

Girls do really like complements..

And I don't know why they like that..
It's not just girls who like complements, guys do too... everyone does.

Complements show someone that you notice and that you care. Very simple things to say, that can make such a difference but we are usually too busy or preoccupied with our own lives to say them.
Yep, I agree it's important. But just a thought for you all.