FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Can someone help me ? Com domain setup?

pacslim
I bought me a .com domain for my tupac.frihost.net website Makaveliliveson.com I got it working to show to site but it doesn't work anymore with direct links

Like:
http://makaveliliveson.com/modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=new_user

doesn't work like it supposed to ?
It should look qua content, like this:

http://tupac.frihost.net/modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=new_user

On the domain settings, I toled it to forwarded the domain makaveliliveson.com/ to tupac.frihost.net/
and as method framming

the nameserver doesn't work for me or it's because imma new please someone help me with this !

Did I do something wrong with the settings? what made this strange error ? I dunno, mayby me because like i said I'm new to this !
allready thankz for a solution and/or help with this !

Also in my forum and phpnuke site I replaced all the tupac.frihost.net everywhere with the new makaveliliveson.com domain is that good? Confused
foggy
Go to the place from which you bought the domain and access the control panel. Instead of making it forward to your .frihost.net domain, look for the option to change the nameservers for your domain. There should be a place for you to input at least a primary nameserver and a secondary name server. Enter ns1.frihost.net, and ns2.frihost.net respectively. Also, access your cPanel and add the domain you bought as a "Parked" domain. You will then have to wait for the nameservers to propagate. This can take up to 72 hours, but it usually is working in under 24.

After this is working, it's a good thing that you have changed the links on your CMS. I realize this may not be the easiest thing to follow, so be sure to ask if you have any more questions. Smile
pacslim
foggy wrote: