FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

What Web Design Software is everyone using?

Wimuel
I am new at web design and was wondering what software everyone is using. I have used FrontPage in the past but ran in to some limitations. I am trying to learn what I should switch too. Thank you for taking the time to contribute to this thread.
krazycapital
I'd say either Deamweaver or Notepad. I like to code by hand.
Alienz
Same as krazycapital. I did like to code by hand too. I used EditPlus2 for my works.
Marston
Wrong forum.
LostOverThere
I use Nvu, I really recommened it, its like Dreamweaver & Frontpage mushed together - it rocks.

http://www.nvu.com
krazycapital
I've tried NVU, but I find it doesn't have a lot of the features even Frontpage has.
ChrisCh
I use Dreamweaver MX 2004, its awesome! It has many features that FrontPage couldn't even begin to comprehend!
Scorpio
Marston wrote:
Wrong forum.

It is the right forum to ask this question..

Whats the problem with you??

Anyway I use Frontpage and Dreamweaver 8
ChrisCh
scorpio wrote:
It is the right forum to ask this question..

Whats the problem with you??

This thread was originally posted in the Web Hosting Support forum before it was moved to Website Software.
dz9c
Dreamweaver 8, Frontpage 2003
softnow
I code by hand so don't use a software package just an editor Winsyntax, as most of my pages are in php
m_furquan36
I use preinstalled code in Fantatico, but i do use Frontpage/Dreamweaver when I have to make static webpages... otherwise my forum is stuck to PHPBB/Joomla, its a great combination! Smile
grifnas
Wimuel wrote:
I am new at web design and was wondering what software everyone is using. I have used FrontPage in the past but ran in to some limitations. I am trying to learn what I should switch too. Thank you for taking the time to contribute to this thread.

Hello!