FRIHOST FORUMS SEARCH FAQ TOS BLOGS COMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

Anyone do anything crafty?

DawningLight
Nope...I don't mean knitting teacosies or squares to make blankets LOL
I do mean handicrafts though...
There's a whole new breed of crafter out there these days, those who make interesting and innovative stuff and those who are dedicated to keeping the older crafts and traditions going. For those who have no idea what I'm talking about then go take a look at Craftster.org or similar sites and see the sort of crafts I mean.
I myself sew (machine...my hand jobs suck Wink ), I make LARP costumes and normal clothing and handbags and 'stuff'. I x stitch and knit and I will try almost anything once.
I am also amazed at the number of men out there who craft in a whole variety of forms.
Just curious as to how many others, if any of you out there craft in any form?
Diebels
Yes i know what youre talking about. I studied to be a carpenter (20 years ago) but must say, its a good thing t know. Like in my house i did everything myself. Like the Floors my Kitchen etc. is still fun doing it, even as an freelancer in IT
LMSdesign
I am "crafty" so to speak, I sew, embroider, croche, paint, quilt and make jewelry, but my favorite is ploymer clay, all kinds of stuff, beads, frames, light swith covers, anything really. I love the stuff. Making jewelry from it is fun also, the possibilites are endless.

Lisa
xkarenflowerx
yes Very Happy i love craftster!! i'm learning to crochet at the moment.
DawningLight
Diebels...I would love to be better at stuff like that. I have never progressed far from the basics of putting up a shelf. My husband isn't a whole lot better, so we tend to get lots of advice from friends before we tackle anything major. So any tips on fitting our kitchen would be welcome LOL We have been given our friends kitchen units, which are lovely, and only 3 years old. Just need to figure the best ways of fitting them now.