FRIHOSTFORUMSSEARCHFAQTOSBLOGSCOMPETITIONS
You are invited to Log in or Register a free Frihost Account!

did you get done on april fools day?

bjwok
hi folks,

i got a few people on my site with a pretty cool april fools day gag, check it out here:

http://www.bjwok.frih.net/

anybody else got any stories?
madsencarl
Nice work with the dates buddy. It's still april 3rd. In Australia
jayandsilo
i forgot about it
rightclickscott
I spent mine with a massize hangover, and got sick after.
90jeremy
I forgot about april fools day. I only heard about when some people at work were talking abou it and i forgot when the date was a stuff. I had no clue it was comming until someone talk that it was april fools day.

I had almost no time to come up with stuff, plus i am not good at creating jokes and stuff like that one people.
falconfx
Well, we also didn't talk much about april fools day.

I think this "special" day is going to become just a normal one.
LinktheMaster
The site I go to generally does a joke every April Fools day (as well as other random days of the year). This year the joke on April Fools day itself wasn't too good (it was just removing the spam forum), but a week before was another joke. Hey, jokes on April Fools day tend to get recognized rather quickly. Razz

Well, anyway, this joke was were the owner of the site "quit", and gave the ownership to another member. A lot of people tended to panick, and thought the forum would be ruined because of the transfer of ownership. This joke tended to tick people off... mostly because of other issues that were going on at the site (essentially, it was bad timing). Confused
caroline
I almost got fooled by the Google Romance thing.

www.google.com/romance/

Smile I loved it.
boysrule
I didn't get fooled.. But someone did Sad it shows on the newspaper saying that the businessman was tricked and lose face in front of his business partner.. well, i think april fool shouldn't be gotten that far..
bjwok
hey caroline,